Mailing List for Publications

I’m trying to move my publication efforts into the 21st century, and that includes deep and serious thoughts about marketing. Right now, I have four titles out (three non-fiction and one novel), with more in the works. Figuring out how to let people know when new titles are available for purchase is one of the challenges self-published writers and compilers face.

To that end, I’ve started an e-mail list for my publishing company, Bone Diggers Press. Right now, I mail flyers through the U.S. Postal Service to past customers, which can get expensive and isn’t always effective. (I secretly believe some libraries are throwing the flyers away without opening them, even those that have expressed interest in purchasing future titles.) So, I’m hoping the e-mail list will be an easier, more cost-effective way for me to communicate with potential customers.

If you’ve purchased a title from me in the past, you’re on my USPS mailing list. If you’d rather receive an e-mail, just let me know and I’ll help you shift from physical to digital notices. To sign up for the e-mail list on your own, go here and submit your preferred e-mail list.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

