Archive for December 31st, 2012

December 31, 2012

Noteworthy Blogs for 2013

While many are reflecting on the past year, I want to take a moment to encourage you to think about the upcoming one.

Every day, one of my first actions is to read the activity of my favorite blogs. I have learned a great deal about a wide variety of subjects by doing this, particularly in genealogy. If you’re not reading blogs, you should be. These are one of the easiest and best ways to stay on top of happenings in the genealogy world, to meet new researchers, including family, and to grow as a researcher. I use Google Reader to access nearly every blog I read, but I’m sure there are other options available.

Before recommending specific blogs, I’d like to take a moment to acknowledge two men whom I consider to be blog masters, Thomas MacEntee and Randy Seaver.

Continue Reading

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers