Archive for November 14th, 2012

November 14, 2012

Books Galore, Round 2

Our second trip to Elaine and Bill’s to pick up more books netted another filled car…and still there are books left! We estimate that this time there really will be only one more trip needed. This picture shows the number of books brought home from the two trips combined, somewhat sorted into stacks by locality and topic.

This batch held quite a few research guides, including some by authors Noel C. Stevenson and George K. Schweitzer, on topics ranging from Southeastern research to German research to researching military ancestors. I feel like I’ve hit the mother lode.

The Absorene came in a few days ago, so I’ve been cleaning books. Here’s what I’ve cleaned so far.

Yes, I have a ways to go. Any volunteers? No? Well, I had to try…

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers